Day 30: The grasshopper

If I do today’s exercise in the proper way, I should look like a grasshopper that lifts his butt in the air. That’s at least written in the Asana-lexicon under Shalabhasana: Shalab means grasshopper in Sanskrit. And the bottom of the insect should be my feet.

30.TagHeuschrecke

I’ll try it! I lay down straight on my belly and put the hands under my body. The palms are on the mat. Then I tense the whole body and lift my legs in the air. The chin rests during this exercise on the mat.

The grasshopper strengthens the back-, gluteal- and shoulder muscles and the triceps. It has also a positive effect on the intestine.

It’s hard to say for me if I really look like a grasshopper. What do you think?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

