Day 41: Flutter kick

Today it’s a very exciting day! I will participate in a gymnastics competition – the VSS-Raiffeisen-Meisterschaft in Brixen – my first one after 11 years. There are three opponents in my category. We’ll see, but for me it’s all about having fun. But before the competition, I’ll do an exercise for the lower abdominals and the hip muscles. Also the legs play a little role in the “flutter kick”.

41.TagBeinschlag

I just lay down on my back with the straight arms folded behind my head. Then I lift a bit my legs and start making small up and down movements like a trained backswimmer. For this exercise it’s very important to avoid a hollow back and to keep the whole back on the mat.

Now I have to go to the competition. Cross your fingers for me!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

