Day 45: Dry crawl

Today I’m again in Munich and shortly I’ll dive into the Müller´sche Volksbad; An Art Noveau building where it’s possible to have a stylish swim without the whole slide-wave pool-noise. But first: Here is the fitting exercise for that: the dry crawl.

20130214-102432.jpg

I lay down on a bench or a small wall on my belly, lift my chest a bit and start to crawl. To make it realistic and more effective I turn my torso in the respective direction – like in the water when you take a deep breath. This is a great workout for the back, the shoulders, the arms and the lateral abdominals.

And now I go swimming, of course in the water, but only to breast-stroke, because I have to admit that I can not crawl!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

