Day 59: Marching like a duck

Yesterday afternoon I watched a duck waddling around a river bank and it gave me the idea for today’s exercise for the thighs and the balance: The duck-march!

20130227-210517.jpg

I crouch down and try to march around without using the hands as support. It’s best to put the hands on the knees or open the arms like the wings of a duck. My lower legs and the feet are always under my bottom and I try to hold my torso as upright as possible. It’s not as easy as it sounds!

At the beginning it looks like an ugly duckling but with a bit of exercise I’m sure it will turn into a swan some day and you live happily ever after!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

