Day 66: The splits

A gymnast should actually be able to make splits, ideally on all three sides. For me not imaginable! But it’s still important to work on it to stay felxible as much as possible.

Day 66: The Splits

To train the splits I knee down and bring my straight left leg forward. With both hands on my left thigh I slide forward as far as I can, but without jerky movements. It already hurts! Then I bend my torso forward, put my hands down on the floor and start to bob slightly. Then I do the same with the right leg and then I move to the middle extending both legs side wards. I just lean on my elbows, try to turn my knees up and also if I know it sounds insensitive and it’s a contradiction I “suffer in a relaxed way!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

