Day 88: Calm down

Today is Good Friday, the most rigorous fasting and abstinence day of the Catholic Church. It’s called also the “Quite Friday”. A good occasion for me to begin this day quietly, to relax and don’t think immediately at the upcoming day. I start with the Siddhasana, a meditation pose.

Day 88: Calm down

I sit down cross legged on a mat on the floor. I know that this is actually not the right leg position, but that is still too difficult for me. To calm down it’s better do avoid a torturing battle to get in the right position. My back is straight. I lay my hands on each other in my lap and close my eyes. Now I concentrate on breathing and on my self.

Maybe I should try this more often.

How are you feeling doing this?

Good relaxation!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

