Day 102: The heron

After all that bowing yesterday, I owe my legs a bit of relax and stretch them with the heron, the Krounchasana. With this yoga pose I stretch not only the legs but also the arms, I increase the strength of the abdominals and the hips and stimulate the circulation.

Day 102: The heron

I sit down with the arch of my right foot next to my bottom. I bend my left knee, take the left foot with my hands and stretch it upwards as far as I can. I hold the position a bit and lower the foot back down. Then I go on with the other leg.

Good stretching!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

