Day 104: The Dancer

I can affirm that dancing is not one of my strongest skills. Maybe because I don’t like to dance at all. But to find a proper place for today’s yoga pose, called “the dancer” in front of the Castello Sforzesco in Milan on a Sunday I have to dance around a lot of tourists.

20130414-111929.jpg

I stand upright on my left leg and hold my right foot behind me with my right hand. I stretch slowly my left hand forward and lift my right leg backwards and up at the same time holding the balance. I hold the position and go back in the starting position. The Natarajasana increases the balance and stretches the chest-, the hip- and the lower backer muscles.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

