Day 105: Crunch-Variation!

If I compare working out with eating it’s almost the same: If I get every day the same strawberry ice cream it’s quiet boring. It’s for sure funnier to diversify, also referred to working out. For today, I choose a simple variation of the classic crunches for the abdominals.

20130414-230344.jpg

I lay down on my back with bend knees and upright arms. My look goes to my hands. Then I stretch my fingers a bit more up and lift my head and shoulders from the floor; and then back down. Due to the change of the arm position, the exercise feels a bit different…no really easier! As usual it’s very important to avoid an arched back.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

