Day 106: The woodpecker

When I stood in front of my house this morning I stopped and pricked my ears. “Tock, tock tock”, a woodpecker was already working hard hammering a hole in a tree. He needs for sure a strong neck for this! And exactly a strong neck is the goal of today’s exercise where I try to imitate this woodpecker.

I sit straight and stretch my neck up. Now I move my head backwards first while I look still in front of me – like a woodpecker before striking out – and then forward as wide as I can. I repeat the exercise a few times.

Have a nice day!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

