Day 109: Russian Twist

Today exercise for the abdominals is called „Russian Twist“. I tried to figure out where the name comes from, but without success. Does it come from Russia? Does somebody have a clue?

20130418-204418.jpg

I sit on a stone with bend knees and build a line with the elbows and the shoulders. The fingertips touch each other in front of my throat. Then I lower my torso slightly backwards, lift my legs in the air and start twisting my torso first to the right and then to left, going on as long as I can.

I wish you a nice day!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

