Day 113: Yoko Geri

Have you already heard about Yoko Geri? It’s no a new Japanese manga and definitely not the name of a Pokémon! Yoko Geri is a lateral kick used in Karate.

20130423-082025.jpg

I stand straight with straddled legs und slightly bend knees. My look and also my torso are going to the right and my hands are balled to feasts. My rear foot crosses the other one. Then I lift my left knee and touch the knee of the slightly bended supporting leg with the heel. Now I kick the left leg forward with the help of the hip and bring it back down the same way. This is a very good workout for the coordination and the balance.

Kick it!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

