Day 116: The warrior

At the beginning of the mountain bike season the long and steep ascents are always very exhausting. Of course it’s fun, but sometimes I must clench my teeth and fight like a warrior. To stock up on courage, power and self-confidence and strengthen the legs, the butt and the abdominals before starting, I mime the yoga-warrior (Vira Bhadrasana).

20130425-175042.jpg

I stand straight with straddled legs and open my arms laterally building a line with the shoulders. The palms are facing downwards. Now I rotate the left leg outwards and bend my left knee until it’s exactly over the left foot. The right foot stays flat on the floor. I hold the position and repeat it on the other side.

And know let’s ride the bike!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

