Day 125: The Bird Dog

When bird dogs scent a prey their body gets totally tensed: They stretch their snout forward, the tail points straight backwards and sometimes they also lift elegantly one of their forepaws up. Of course there is also a matching exercise to train the balance and the body tense.

20130505-113713.jpg

I get on all fours and extend carefully my left arm forward and my right leg backward – trying not to loose the balance – until my fingers and my toes build one straight line. I hold the position a bit and change to the other side.

Have a nice Sunday!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

