Day 128: Women’s push ups

I have a question: Does it upset you, my female readers, when knee push ups are called women’s push ups? With this simplified form of push ups, which are also for men perfect as a starting variation I can train the same muscles – triceps, chest, shoulders and the back – like with the classic push ups, with the difference, that by leaning on the knees I work with less body weight.

20130508-073343.jpg

I get into the push up starting position: My body is supported on the shoulder wide hands and on the knees. The lower legs look upwards und are crossed. Now I go on like always: Flexing the arms until the chin touches almost the floor and pushing back up, but without extending totally the arms. The back is always straight.

Good workout!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

