Day 129: Waiters Bow

There are or rather were some usages in the job as a waiter that you don’t see anymore today. No waiter will bow in front of his guests anymore. I think that’s perfectly fine, but it would be a good workout for the core: the gluteal muscles, the hips and the lower back.

20130508-220246.jpg

I stand straight with closed legs with the back of my left hand on my lower back and the palm of the right hand on my belly. Then I push my hips back and bow forward as far as I can. Then I tense the gluteal muscles, hold the position a bit and go back into the starting position.

Good bowing!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

