Day 131: Explosion upwards!

Weightlifters don’t have an easy life: They have to lift the weight explosively up starting from a squat, extending their legs and of course also the arms and on top they have to hold the position. Respect! Strong and explosive legs, arms and shoulders are definitely a must to achieve that and I will train them today with a dry run.

20130511-111700.jpg

I stand straight with straddled legs and my hands balled to fists over my shoulders. Then I start making a deep squat followed by explosively straighten my legs and arms up. My back is always straight. This is strenuous also without additional weights.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

