Day 138: The table

Because today I want to relax a bit “the table pose” is exactly the right thing to do. This pose is a variation of the “upward plank pose”, which I already made a bit of time ago.

20130518-163524.jpg

I sit on the floor with bend and closed legs and place my hands behind my back. The fingertips look backwards. Then I take a deep breath and lift my hips up until my body forms a straight line from the shoulders to the knees. My head tangles backwards. I hold the position as long as it’s comfortable and lower my hips back down. Besides the relaxing proprieties this exercise strengthens also the arms and the core.

Good relaxation!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

