Day 148: Burpees

While I was searching a German title for today’s exercise I learned again something new: Royal H. Burpee was an American physiologist, who developed the Burpee exercise to increase the supporting strength, the springiness, the bounce, the coordination and also the endurance in the 1930s during his PhD at the Columbia University.

20130527-213532.jpg

I start in the push up position, jump with both feet as close as possible to the legs, push with my legs upward and make a straight jump. After the landing I squat down, place the hands on the floor and jump back with my feet in the starting position.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

