Day 149: On the horse’s back

I always like to try elements of sports that are new to me. So today I’ll try a basic technique of Kung Fu, which trains the arms and depending on the leg position also the thighs.

20130529-080410.jpg

I stand straight with straddled legs. The toes look forward. Now I bend the knees and try to get into a horse riding position. My back is straight the whole time. Now I bend my elbows backward – the palms of the hands look upward – and I ball my hands to fists. Then my left fist snaps forward making a half twist and while getting back already the right fist starts forward. First I try it a few times slowly and then I get faster. I box in front of me, then slightly up and also down.

Good workout!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

