Day 163: The handball keeper

The other day I admired the keeper during a handball game in the television. He was very agile and fast and kept a lot of shots of the opponents. For that reason I will try to imitate a movement of the keeper today and train the coordination, the flexibility of my legs and I also strengthen the lateral abdominals.

20130612-083307.jpg

I stand straight with straddled legs. The elbows look outwards and build a right angle with the upper arm; the palms of my hands look forward, ready to keep the first imaginary shot. Then I start lifting my left leg laterally upwards until the left knee touches almost the left elbow, followed by the right leg. It’s the best to imagine that you must really defend your door from a lot of shots.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

