Day 164: The Grasshopper

Today I am again doing an exercise to increase the supporting strength and train the abdominals themed „I have no clue why this exercise is called like this!”: The grasshopper.

20130613-082256.jpg

I start in the push-up position and bring the left knee to the right hand. The lower left leg is outside on the right side. Then I go back in the starting position and go on with the right knee and the left hand. In my opinion this exercise has nothing to do with a grasshopper, but it’s definitely an effective workout. If done dynamically it’s also very good for the coordination.

I wish you a nice day!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

