Day 165: Thumbs up!

There are a few exercises, like today’s, for the lower back and the shoulder muscles, that are very simple, but at the same time very effective. With simple I don’t mean that the exercise is less strenuous, but I mean that it’s easy to get into the right position.

20130614-063759.jpg

I lay on my belly and extend the arms outwards on the level of the shoulders. I ball my hands to fists and the thumbs look forward. Then I simply rotate the thumbs upwards and automatically my shoulders follow the movement and move up. I hold the position a bit, rotate the thumbs back down and my shoulders go back down alone. I repeat the exercise a few times.

Have a nice weekend!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

