Day 176: The Rucksack-curls

When I was packing my rucksack today to go to work, I thought that’s time to use it for a few rucksack curls as a barbell substitute to train the biceps.

20130625-173607.jpg

I stand straight with slightly straddled and bended legs and I hold the rucksack on the top handle with my right hand. Then I start lifting it upwards while bending my right arm until my hand is more or less in one line with the right shoulder. After a few repetitions I change to the left arm. Of course the back always stays straight. What you put into the rucksack and how heavy it should be it’s up to you.

Good lifting!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

