Day 178: One-armed push ups

Actually I’m not a big fan of one sided exercises, but occasionally they could be kind of funny. For that reason I will do some one-armed push ups today to strengthen the triceps, the body tense, and of course the shoulders and the chest muscles.

20130626-205507.jpg

I start in the classical push up position, but this time with straddled legs for a better balance. Then I place one hand on my lower back and start making push ups with the other one. After a few repetitions I change to the other arm.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

