Day 187: The Tree

While walking around in the woods today, I admired the beauty of the trees around me and the tranquillity they emanate. For that reason today I will do the yoga asana called “the tree”. The Vrikshasana strengthens the balance and physical and spiritual solidness, it acts harmonizing and is good for the stabilization.

20130706-164933.jpg

I stand straight with closed legs and put my left foot as high as possible on the inner side of the right leg. Then I extend my arms upwards letting the palms of my hands together. I hold this position as long as it feels comfortable and then I change to the other leg.

Good striking roots!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

