Day 192: Roaring like a lion

I’m kind of tired today because yesterday I was at the „Atoms for Peace“ concert in Munich and for that reason I will do the activatingSimhasana“ today, the lion.

20130711-113138.jpg

I sit on my heels and place my hands on my knees. I stretch the fingers, stick my tongue out and look with my eyes to the point between my eyebrows. While exhaling I roar or better I try to roar like a wild lion. This yoga pose relaxes and tightens the face – which is quite good after a long night -, helps with emotional stress and gives courage. And of course the roaring is very liberating.

Have a nice day!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

