Day 196: Take a deep breath

In about one hour I will fly to China for 2 weeks for sightseeing, trekking, cycling and also climbing on holy mountains. Of course I will also go on with my blog: hopefully I will have a good internet connection in the hotels. Otherwise I will post everything as soon as I have the possibility. But before I start and I board the airplane to Bejing, I do a relaxing exercise against my fear of flying.

20130715-093549.jpg

I sit cross-legged with a straight back, closed eyes and my hands on my belly. Now I concentrate totally on my breathing: I take a deep breath and fill myself with air and then I exhale slowly and pull my belly backwards and upwards. After a few breaths I’m already a bit calmer.

I wish you a nice day!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

