Day 209: Strengthening and stretching

Today I will climb the holy mountain Huashan. I’m really curious about the endless and very steep stone stairs. But before I start I do a good exercise to strengthen and also stretch the lateral neck muscles.

20130729-141441.jpg

I stand straight with straddled legs and push with my right palm of the hand against the right part of my face. I hold against with my lateral neck muscles for a bit and then I bend my head to the left to stretch the right part of the neck. I hold also this position shortly and then I go on to the other side.

Have a nice Sunday!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

