Day 219: Looping around the bench!

A few years ago I participated at a joke-boulder-competition, where besides accomplishing a lot of boulder routes, I had to loop around an unsecured bench – like the ones in the German beer garden – without touching the ground of course.

20130807-072544.jpg

Because I don’t have such a bench, I will use the one that I have in my apartment. I lay on my belly on the bench and make a whole turn around it. Because I already did it a few times I know how to start but I will not whistle it out. This exercise is very good for the coordination, the abdominals and the arm muscles. Important: At the beginning I suggest to put a mat or a few pillows under the bench to lend softly and maybe it’s better to try it first on a fixed bench in a park or ask someone to hold it – that makes it easier.

Good luck!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

