Day 220: The triangle

Today’s yoga asana called the triangle or in Sanskrit “Trikonasana” is just perfect to strengthen the muscles around the waist.

20130808-082853.jpg

I stand straight with largely straddled legs and rotate my left leg slightly outwards. I bend forward, place my left hand on my left shin and extend my right hand up until it builds a line with the left arm. Thereby I open my chest as much as possible. I rotate my head upwards and fix my right hand with the eyes. I hold the position for a few breathes and repeat it afterwards on the other side.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

