Day 226: The Camel

Today’s exercise to open the chest, to stretch the abdominals and the front side of the legs and that helps also to keep a straight body posture comes from the motley yoga-animal-kingdom and is called the camel (Ustrasana).

20130814-174224.jpg

I knee on a mat with the bottom on my heels. Then I place my hands on my feet, lift my waist and push it forward and let my head dangle backwards. I hold the position for a few deep breaths and get back into the starting position.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

