Day 237: The Half Lord of the Fishes

As I mentioned already a few times, it’s very important to foster the mobility of the back, the spine and the shoulders and a very good yoga exercise for that is the Half Lord of the Fishes pose (Ardha Matsyendrasana).

20130825-105220.jpg

I start sitting on my heels and move on with my bottom to the left until I sit next to my heels. I put my right foot next to the left knee. Then I place my right hand behind my back, wind my right leg with the left arm and rotate my straight torso and my head backwards as far as I can. It’s very important to avoid jerkily movements. I hold the position several breaths, get back into the starting position and repeat the same on the other side.

Good rotating.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

