Day 266: The happy baby

With today’s Yoga asana called the happy baby pose (Ananda Balsana) it’s possible to go back in time and remember how it was being a little baby and at the same time stretch the groins and the spine, relax the brain and do something for the daily stress.

20130917-213015.jpg

I lay on my back and lift my bend and slightly straddled legs up. Thereby my feet are also bent. Now I grab the inside of my feet near the toes with the hands and start to push slightly upwards with the legs and at the same time downwards with the hands. I hold the tense a few deep breaths and lower the legs back down on the floor.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

