Day 277: The Fire Leg Pose

I must admit that for today’s yoga asana called the fire leg pose or also Agnistambhasana I’m still to stiff. But because it stretches the hip joints, the gluteal muscles and the inguinal region and helps also to reduce the stress, I don’t loose my calm and try to make the exercise as good as I can.

IMG_57472

I sit on a pillow on the floor with straight legs. Now I bend my left knee and place my leg just in front of me. Then I bend also my right knee and try to place my right leg above my left one. Ideally my right foot should be above my left knee and the right knee above the left foot. I hold the position for a few deep breaths and change the legs.

Have fun!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

