Day 306: The Half moon

Today I will do the third rite of the Five Tibetan Rites called “Half moon”. This exercise stretches the throat, the shoulders and the chest and boosts the concentration.

20131102-084340.jpg

I knee on the floor with slightly straddled legs and the body straight up. Now I place my hands over the bottom area, push the hips slightly forward and bend my head and the spine backwards as much as it is comfortable. I hold the position a few deep breaths, get back up and lay my chin on the chest. I hold also this position shortly and come finally back to the starting position. I repeat the exercise a few times.

Good stretching!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

