Day 310: The pyramid system

I call today’s push-up variation to train the triceps, the chest, the shoulders, the body tense and also the endurance of the arm muscles the pyramid system.

20131104-213011.jpg

I get into the classic push-up position. Now I start doing 5 push-ups and then I hold the starting position 5 seconds. Then I go on with 10 push-ups, followed by 10 seconds holding. I go on in steps of 5 as long as I can but I have to remember that I must also make it back down until I hold it 5 seconds and finish the exercise with 5 push-ups. That’s a hard one!

Good luck!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

