Day 328: Wood chopping

Because I don’t have a wood stove I don’t have to chop wood. Nonetheless the movement of wood chopping – also without an axe – is a great workout for the arms, the shoulders and the lateral abdominals.

20131124-093547.jpg

I stand straight with straddled and slightly bended legs, the fingers of my hands are intricated and high up over my head. Now I make a step forward with my left foot and chop a few times from the right side up down to the left side. Afterwards I make a big step forward with my right leg and repeat the chopping from the left down to the right side.

Good chopping!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

