Day 336: Jumping on the surf board

Today’s exercise would be more perfect for the spring or the summer, but it’s never early enough to start practicing the jump on an imaginary surfboard. This exercise is also great for those that plan to go surfing because it strengthens the triceps, the shoulders, the legs, the reaction force and the coordination.

20131126-221900.jpg

I lay straight on the floor with my hands right next to my shoulders, push my body upwards like a push-up and jump explosively on my feet. Thereby my legs are bent and my supporting leg is a big step in front of the other. This is for sure not the perfect surfing position, because I’m not a surfer, but it’s a funny exercise!

Have a nice day!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

