Day 353: The peacock feather

Today’s yoga asana, called the peacock feather (Pinca Mayūrāsana) is a tough challenge, because it’s very difficult, but it looks also very great. Besides the supporting strength, the body tense and the balance it strengthens also the concentration skills and lends also confidence.

20131217-214753.jpg

I crouch down on a mat and support my body on the elbows. The palms of my hands look downwards. Now I slowly lift my bottom upwards followed by the legs. I hold the position a few deep breaths, bend my legs and lower them back down on the floor.

Good luck!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

