Day 358: The Child’s pose

Today is Christmas Eve, the birth of the Christ Child and therefore the harmonizing yoga asana called „Child’s pose“ (Garbhasana) is just perfect. It also stretches the spine and the back muscles and massages the abdominal viscus. But the attention of this asana is definitely on the relaxation!

20131224-124114.jpg

I kneel on a mat, with the back of the hands next to my feet on the floor. The elbows tangle down relaxedly. Now I place my forehead on the mat, extend my neck and relax my shoulders. I take a deep breath and hold the position as long as it feels comfortable.

Good relaxation!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

